User Interface

Updated: May 6, 2021
Contents

The Account module is used to provide an overview and required media files for your organization, manage users and their corresponding groups, review terms, configure helpdesk or reports settings, add links, and more. The following describes the Account module user interface on the CloudBlue Connect platform.

Account Management

Navigate to the the Account module on the Connect platform. Use the left-hand side tabs to access one of the following sections:

  • General: Use this section to review or edit general account information and your organization overview. This section also allows adding or removing media data.
  • Users: This section displays users that can access the portal as the account staff. It is possible to remove or add new users via this tab.
  • Groups: This section displays a list of groups for portal access distribution between users. You can add and remove groups in this list and manage groups permission.
  • Contacts: Use this section to manage your Business and Technical contacts.
  • Links: Manage your custom set of links via this section
  • Terms: (not available for Vendor accounts) This tab displays your Service Contract used to create this account and a list of permissions on creating various agreement.

User Management

The Users tab from the Account module allows adding new users, manage them or delete them from your account.

Adding Users

Click Add User to add a new user. The following wizard will help you configure a new user:

  1. Enter a user name. Thereafter, specify an email that serves as a login for your user.
  2. Group: Select appropriate groups for the user from the list.
  3. Summary: Review your added user summary screen.

Connect sends a notification with the invitation to the user. If the user is not registered in Connect yet, the notification will contain a link to the registration process. If the user already exists in Connect, this account will be available for that user immediately.

For newly invited users there are some additional options to operate with:

  • Copy invitation link: Copy an invitation link with this option.
  • Resend invitation link: Resend an invitation link to the specified email address.
  • Revoke invitation: Click this button in case you need to revoke this invitation.

Removing Users

Locate the required user and click the vertical ellipsis () icon on the corresponding row. Thereafter, click the Delete button.

In the pop-up window, click Delete to confirm the operation.

Information

After completing this operation you cannot use this user credentials to manage the current account.

Managing Groups

On the Groups tab of the Account main page, you can create new groups, add existing users to the group or delete groups from the account.

Adding Groups

By default, the system provides an “Administrators” group. This group includes all permissions assigned that can be adjusted further.

Group Permissions based on Connect modules access only. It controls modules visibility on Home screen and access to modules for a user.

Click the Add Group button to create a new group. The following wizard help will help you to configure a new group.

  1. General: Define your group name, color marker in the UI, description and external ID.
  2. Permissions: Select required group permissions depending on the group functions.
  3. Users: Select available account users.
  4. Summary: Review your created group summary screen.

Manage your groups

Locate your group and click the vertical ellipsis () icon on the corresponding row:

Thereafter, click Delete to remove this group or click Add users to assign new users.

Users and Groups

Note that every user must belong to at least one group. Therefore, it is necessary to assign added user to a specific user group.

Contacts

Click the Manage User button to manage your Technical or Business contacts.

Technical contacts

The Technical Contacts list includes the person(s) account owners have determined to be the best point of contact in the event some technical issues arise. These contacts will be visible to your partners who have an active contractual relationship with your account.

Business contacts

The Business Contacts list includes the person(s) account owners have determined to be the best point of contact in the event some business issues/questions arise. These contacts will be visible to your partners who have an active contractual relationship with your account.

Links

This section purposed for customizing Home screen for the Account. Once a link is added it’s available on the Home screen of the Account for all users of the Account.

Add link

Click the Add Link button to configure a new link. The following wizard will help you to successfully configure a link.

1. Specify General link properties:

  • Name: This field defines link name that will be visible for users.
  • Image: A media image for your link (image will be resized to 64×64 pixels).
  • Description: Enter your link description.
  • Scope: Select a scope for your link.

Advice

My account: Select this scope to display your link for your current account users only.
Vendors: Choose this scope to display your link for all Vendor accounts with an active Program Contract.
Resellers: Select this scope to display your link for all Reseller accounts with an active Service Contract.

2. Fill out the following HTTP settings form:

  • URL: Enter your web link in this field.
  • Method: Choose your http method: GET or POST.
  • JWT secret: In case a JWT secret is available for your URL, it should be defined in this field.
  • Details: shows link details screen from where you may open link, disable/enable or remove that link from the Account.

3. Review your created link summary. Click Go to Details to access your link details screen. Otherwise, click Close to close the summary.

Once your link is added and activated, it will be available on the link list. Click on the vertical ellipsis () button to open, disable or delete your link.

Specified links will be also displayed on the Home screen for quick access.

Managing Your User Profile

Users can edit their own profile data by performing the following steps.

1. Open the user profile

Click on your account information from the top right corner. Thereafter, click the View Profile button.

2. Edit personal information and settings

Edit your Personal Information and change your Personal Settings.

3. Manage notifications

Enable or disable email notifications and newsletter by using corresponding switches under Email notification settings.

Is this page helpful?
Translate with Google
Copied to clipboard