Users represent employees and team members at your organization, such as IT specialists, managers, and sales representatives, who can access the CloudBlue Connect platform. Once a new user is added to the Connect platform, the system generates a user object and assigns the Invited status to this object. In case your invited user successfully activates the provided invitation, the system transfers this object to the Joined state. Otherwise, the invitation can be revoked and thus the user object can be assigned to the Expired status. Note, however, that the system allows resending invitations and transferring expired user objects back to the Invited state.
Please refer to the Account Management Module documentation for more details.